Sweet words.

Sarah,

Receive well. Let me give you grace. Let me lavish love on you. Do you see Me? Do you see the cross? Do you understand how I bore the weight of your sin and your mess there on that tree? I gave when you were weak and powerless. I gave of Myself. I sacrificed so that you could be brought in, not as a slave, but as a child. I love you and am for your good.

Oh my sweet girl, receive. Stop earning. Stop striving. Stop being anxious. I will provide for every need and I will give you what you most need. Don’t fear. Don’t be anxious. Calm and quiet your soul. I bore your sin and the Father’s wrath. And Sarah, I am not ashamed to call you sister. You. Are. Mine.

I just want your heart. I don’t want your efforts – I want your heart. I know you’re anxious and when you’re anxious you resort to doing. But I don’t want your doing, I want you. Sweet girl, rest.

 

 

Leave a Reply

