A Bible Teaching reminder

At Crosspointe there is a little piece of paper taped to the pulpit. You can’t see it unless you’re the one standing in the pulpit looking out at the congregation. It’s situated in a place where you can see it right beside your Bible as you’re on stage.

I’d go onstage to read the Call to Worship and pray and there the admonitions would be. I was always humbled by the fact that I went to a church with such solid leaders and convicted by the fact that I often didn’t teach like I should.

So when I came to my new classroom I watercolored the reminders for myself. They’re on my music stand so I can see them as I stand in front of my students.

May I live these out daily.

One thought on “A Bible Teaching reminder

Leave a Reply

