The Lord Will Reign Forever and Ever

This has been in my heart the past few days. We sang it at CrossPointe, and almost every time we got to the bridge, I remembered why I liked the song.

It’s the part where he repeats “The Lord will reign forever and ever”.

It reminds me so much of Isaiah, you know? This promised reign of Christ on the earth forever and ever. Today as I listened to it I almost cried – all sad things will one day come untrue. All the brokenness I’ve mourned around me, all sickness and suffering and pain, and every sin will one day be fully crushed under the feet of Christ and He will reign as King over all the earth.

Do you understand how beautiful that will be? We will have a righteous and just ruler; a good and self-sacrificing King. Forever and ever.

Oh how my heart longs for that day. May we all live with that kind of eternal perspective this week.

Leave a Reply

