A bulleted list of things:

  • I ran a 5k today. The whole thing, without stopping to walk not even once.
  • I accidentally arrived an hour and a half early to aforementioned 5k. Dumb time zone change.
  • I bought a dress at Ross in celebration. I feel really pretty in it.
  • I went and got coffee with one of my former students and I was incredibly encouraged by her maturity and faith. I wish I had that depth at 19.
  • I would much rather have a clean house than a cluttered one; I hate when I have no time to clean.
  • I love hot Krispy Kreme doughnuts way too much.
  • (that was another celebration)
  • I am very excited for church tomorrow. Ephesians 2, baby.
  • Hebrews 12.3 – “Consider him who endured from sinners such hostility against himself, so that you may not grow weary or fainthearted.”
  • I almost cried today while running because I was meditating on the suffering of Christ on the cross.
  • Ok, I did cry a little bit.
  • He is good.
Leave a Reply

