A prayer of grace.

Today I heard one of the most beautiful prayers from any of my students. It was one of my 6th grade boys – we had an evangelistic chapel today, and this boy said at the beginning of class. He said he got saved, but I think I’ve seen some fruit from him before. Either way, his prayer today was beautiful.

“Dear Father, thank you so much for today and for this school. I just thank you that you love us even though we are full of sin. Thank you that you love us so much even though we are unworthy. You died for us even though we don’t deserve it, and you forgive us even though we don’t deserve it. You just love us so much. Thank you. In Jesus’ name, amen.”

This sweet sixth grade boy almost made me cry. His prayer was just full of gratitude for the grace of God. What a wonderful thing to hear.

After he finished praying, I thanked him for such a beautiful prayer and his classmates burst into applause. It was so clear that this was an expression of a heart that had experienced such grace.

God is at work in their hearts. Amen and amen.

One thought on “A prayer of grace.

  1. Pingback: oh, snix.

Leave a Reply

